Parish Councillors & Clerk (2019)

Parish Councillors

Asby Parish Council is constituted to have five councillors who stand for election every four years. Councillors respond to the needs and views of the local community, discuss issues, comment on proposals, and make decisions collectively as the Council.
All councillors are bound by a Code of Conduct.

Interim Parish Councillors 2019:

Dalefoot, Crosby Ravensworth, Penrith  CA10 3HY

District Councillor’s Register of Interests 


4 Croft End, Bampton, Penrith  CA10 2RS

County Councillor’s Register of Interests 

14 The Crescent, Kirkby Stephen  CA17 4AF

District Councillor’s Register of Interests 

Silhouette of a man Lordmire, Great Asby, CA16 6ET


Silhouette of a man TBC



The Council employs a Clerk who ensures that it carries out its business lawfully, provides advice and administrative support, implements the Council’s decisions, and manages its finances.

The current Parish Clerk is:

Silhouette of a woman

NOTE: A new permanent Clerk is being sought. Click here for details.

This site uses cookies to give you a better service. We'll assume that you are OK with this.     OK     Alternatively you can find out more.