september, 2019

27sep18:0020:00Asby Parish Council MeetingIncl. Annual Meeting18:00 - 20:00 Asby Village Hall

Event Details

There will be an ordinary meeting of the parish council, together with the council’s Annual Meeting on Wednesday 18 September at 6 pm.

As you will know, no nominations were received for the parish council election back in May.  Consequently an order was made by Eden District Council at the end of July to form an interim council with a view to it regularizing the situation.  (This notice was distributed on 8 August 2019 via the Asby Parish Message Service and displayed on parish council notice boards.)

This temporary council consists of:

Cllr Neil Hughes, Cumbria County Council (Eden Lakes Division)
Cllr Joan Raine, Eden District Council (Crosby Ravensworth ward)
Cllr Sandy Lancaster, Eden District Council (Kirkby Stephen ward).





(Friday) 18:00 - 20:00


Asby Village Hall

This site uses cookies to give you a better service. We'll assume that you are OK with this.     OK     Alternatively you can find out more.