## **Great Asby Broadband CIC**

## Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Company held at Ion House on Tuesday 10 January 2017

- 1: Present: four Directors; and one further Member.
- 2: Apologies for absence: four, including two Directors.
- **3: Welcome**: the Chairman briefly welcomed those present to the adjourned AGM, and noted that it was quorate.
- **4: Minutes of the 2015 AGM**: the minutes of the 2015 AGM, held on 7 December 2015, and previously circulated to Members (and published locally), were **received**.
- **5:** Report of the past year's activities and of the Accounts for the year ending **31 May 2016**: both having been circulated in advance of the meeting, the Chairman spoke to the Report and formally presented it to the meeting. The Treasurer (the Finance Director) spoke briefly to the Accounts, and formally presented them to the meeting. The Report and the Accounts were **received**.
- **6: General Resolutions:** There were no general resolutions before the meeting.
- 7: Elections Resolutions: 1 to 6:
  - Resolution 1: That Barbara Allen be re-elected as a Director
  - Resolution 2: That John Bevan be re-elected as a Director
  - Resolution 3: That Miles Mandelson be re-elected as a Director
  - Resolution 4: That Elizabeth Parkin be re-elected as a Director
  - Resolution 5: That Andrew Savage be re-elected as a Director
  - Resolution 6: That Paul Tarney re-be elected as a Director

The resolutions were put to the meeting (the Secretary holding 1 proxy vote in favour of all the resolutions): all were agreed with no votes to the contrary.

8: Conclusion: the Chairman thanked those present for coming, and concluded the meeting.

jsb110117