Great Asby Broadband CIC

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Company held in the Village Hall on Monday 7 December 2015

1: **Present**: six Directors; twelve further Members; and four other persons.

2: Apologies for absence: none, other than from those delivering proxies.

3: Welcome: the Chairman briefly welcomed those present to the AGM.

4: Minutes of the 2014 AGM: the minutes of the 2014 AGM, held on 27 November 2014, and circulated/made available in December 2014, were **received**.

5: Report of the past year's activities and of the **Accounts for the year ending 31 May 2015**: both having been circulated in advance of the meeting, the Chairman spoke to the Report and formally presented it to the meeting. The Treasurer (the Finance Director) spoke briefly to the Accounts, and formally presented them to the meeting. The Report and the Accounts were **received**.

6: General Resolutions: There were no general resolutions before the meeting.

7: Elections - Resolutions: 1 to 6:

Resolution 1: That Barbara Allen be re-elected as a Director

Resolution 2: That John Bevan be re-elected as a Director

Resolution 3: That Miles Mandelson be re-elected as a Director

Resolution 4: That Elizabeth Parkin be re-elected as a Director

Resolution 5: That Andrew Savage be re-elected as a Director

Resolution 6: That Paul Tarney re-be elected as a Director

The resolutions were put to the meeting (the Secretary holding 1 proxy vote in favour of all the resolutions): **all were agreed with no votes to the contrary**.

8: Conclusion: the Chairman thanked those present for coming, and concluded the meeting by indicating that he proposed to move immediately to an informal general discussion of company operations and, more particularly, of the arrival of superfast broadband in the village, the way(s) by which subscribers would probably be able to migrate to contract(s) with commercial ISPs in the near future, and the impending close-down of GAB during the course of 2016.

jsb111215